Back to Music Back to Chamber Music

Airs (2014)

for violin and piano
duration: 6 minutes


Airs is a set of two pieces for violin and piano, dedicated to Peabody professor Elam “Ray” Sprenkle, my friend and mentor for many years.

The premiere was played by violinist Anna Matijasic Hennessy and me on May 30, 2015, at the wedding of Elizabeth Clarke & my cousin Clayton Avent. Here’s a look at the score:

View Score