Back to Music Back to Chamber

Suite for Woodwind Quintet (1989, rev. 2013)

for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
duration: 13 minutes


Suite for Woodwind Quintet is a three-movement work with a brief “motto” that appears at the beginning of the piece, between movements, and again at the end. Originally written in 1989, I revised the piece in 2013.

Suite for Woodwind Quintet was premiered on June 25, 1989, by: Nancy Andrew (flute), Coreen Levin (oboe), David Drosinos (clarinet), Adam Tillett (horn), and Luke Pfeil (bassoon).


Suite for Woodwind Quintet: Introduction - I. Moderato

Suite for Woodwind Quintet: II. Adagio cantabile

Suite for Woodwind Quintet: Introduction - III. Con brio

View Score